Exhibition

Everybody dances.

Cosmos Viennese Dance Modernism

21 March 2019 - 10 February 2020

Read more
Exhibition
Exhibition

The Pointe Dances.

150 Years of Ballet at the Wiener Staatsoper

16 May 2019 - 13 January 2020

Read more
Exhibition
Figure Theatre

Richard Teschner's Magic Mirror

DIE LEBENSUHR / LIFE CLOCK and
DER SONNENTANZ / THE DANCE OF THE SUN
Thu 5 Dec, 7 pm; Fri 6 Dec, 7 pm;
Sat 14 Dec, 4.30 pm and 7 pm; Sun 15 Dec, 11 am

WEIHNACHTSSPIEL / NATIVITY PLAY
Thu 19 Dec, 7 pm; Fri 20 Dec, 7 pm;
Sat 21 Dec, 4.30 pm; Sun 22 Dec, 11 am;
Mon 23 Dec, 7 pm

Tickets available at the box office
and online (as of Nov)

Read more
Figure Theatre
Symposium

... was noch zu sagen wäre ...

Am 12. Dezember würde Fritz Muliar seinen 100. Geburtstag feiern. Das Theatermuseum veranstaltet zu Ehren des beliebten österreichischen Schauspielers ein Symposium mit abschließender Gesprächsrunde.

12. und 13.12.

Read more
Symposium

Celebrate with us

Read more

Bosch on stage!

Picture gallery of the Academy of Fine Arts hosted by the Theatermuseum

Until end of 2020

Read more
Bits and Pieces

Short dance performances accompanying the exhibition "Alles tanzt. Kosmos Wiener Tanzmoderne/Everybody dances. The Cosmos of Viennese Dance Modernism."

With artists and in cooperation with dance students of the Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der
Stadt Wien (MUK).

Thu 14 Nov, Thu 19 Dec 2019, Thu 9 Jan, Wed 15 Jan, Thu 16 Jan, Wed 5 Feb, Thu 6 Feb 2020, 4 p.m.

Read more
Bits and Pieces
Online collection

Discover 9 Collections and the Library online!


Parts of our inventory are available online.

Read more
Online collection

Prejudice is a wall, from which everybody,
who ever ran against it, withdrew with a
bleading head.

Johnann Nepomuk Nestroy (1801-1862)
Talisman

Read more
Anniversary

25 years Theatermuseum at Lobkowitz Palace

A publication on current research topics in the Theatermuseum's collections and departments.

Read more
Anniversary
For the future

Sponsor one of our unique puppets!

Read more
For the future
Online now!

Discover our Reinhardt inventory

Read more
Online now!

Nuda Veritas

Gustav Klimt

Currently travelling through Japan.

On show again at the Theatermuseum in February 2020.

Read more

I love acting. It is so much more real than life.

Oscar Wilde (1854-1900)

For teachers

This is not a game!

Teaching material on Peter Handke’s dramatic works

Read more
For teachers

Vladimir Tatlin

Zangezi

A symbiotic relationship between the dramatic abstract work by Velimir Khlebnikov and the stage design model by stage designer Vladimir Tatlin. This stage is one of the principal works of theater constructivism.

Read more
Zipizip

Our Zipizip got a sister!

Read more
Zipizip
to top